Make Us Your Puerto Rico Homepage!

Welcome to

Bookmark and Share

Eddie Santos

PuertoRicans.Com - Exclusive Special Edition

PuertoRicans.Com - Exclusive Special Edition

Presentation of candidates for Miss Puerto Rico 2006 for the Hall Ave Festival in Perth Amboy , NJ by Comite Patriotico Cultural Puertorriqueno. This Event was dedicated to all our fallen soldiers and in memory of Rosa Parks.

Also from JQ Productions CEO/Jacqueline Quiles special thanks to a great team Adalberto Pacheco - Designer, Adiela Quintero - 2nd Coordinator, Madeline Rodriguez - 3rd coordinator. They made it possible.

Category - Infantil
1- Alexa Montalvo (Arecibo), Sponsored by (La Gloria, Inc, Judy Hair Salon, Antonio's Pizzeria)
2- Stephanie Valdiviezo (Cayey), Sponsored by ( Miguel Estilo Unisex Salon, Amboy Travel, T-Mobile, Perth Amboy Physical Therapy)
3- Kiana Coste (Juana Diaz), Sponsored by (Ortiz Towing Service, Jersey Mortgage)
4- Vanessa Lupo (San Sebastian) Sponsored by (J.J. Elek Realty, Essentuals Salon)

Category- Juvenil
1-Bethzaida Maldonado (Ponce),
2- Keyla Ramos (Guayanilla),
3- Yanira Miranda (San Juan) Sponsored by (Kenneth Gonzalez, Esq. Thomas, Perez and Gonzalez, Esqs. and Jewish Renaissance)
4- Nadya Almeyda (Aguadilla)
5- Nathasha Lopez (Utuado),
6- Omayra Soto - San Sebastian

Srta. Puerto Rico
1- Stehanie Cruz (Caguas),Sponsored by Tomko Heating Oil, The Barge, Rainbow Academy, Fazio Construction, Inc, The Master Scissors)
2- Elaine Perez (San Sebastian), Sponsored by Sweet 16+ More Ideas, Santibana Travel)
3- Cristal Febles (Luquillo), Sponsored by Portella Electrical Contractors , Explosion Gym, C. F.O.P. Logde #80)
4- Jessica Abreu (San Juan)
5- Joannie Abreu (Juncos),
6- Jerily Jimenez (Guayanilla),
7- Natasha Villanueva (Aibonito),
8- Valeria Guzman (Utuado)

Special thanks to everyone who joined us including the United States Marines Corps., Assemblyman Albio Sires, Hector M. Corchado-Council Member, City of Newark, Richard Turner, Mayor of Weehawkin, The Professional Latino Firefighters of Central Jersey (including Lt. Jorge Arriaga and Sammy Arroyo), Theodore R Carrington from and 1st Vice-President of the New Jersey Chapter of the NAACP, Councilmen, Dave Szilagy, Councilman, Peter Jimenez, Board of Ed Members, Kenneth L. Gonzalez, Esq., Chu Marrero, Joel Pabon, Director of the Adult School, Senovia Cruz, member of P.A.M.A., Israel Varela, President of the Mexican Association (M.A.P.A) Augustine Enriquez, Frank Salado, President of ADOPA, Dr. Restituyo, President of Hispanic Organizations, Pepino Social Club, attorneys, Thomas, Perez & Gonzalez, and Amerigroup. Also a very special thank you to all of the parents and family members of all of the beauty contestants that made this a night to remember.